Tuesday Morning Thoughts From The Kitchen

Image“A Groovy Chef Cooks At Home” is on day 4 of the Kindle free promo and it seems to be moving along nicely. At the same time, I have begun work on book number two ” A Groovy Chef Throws a Swankadelic Soiree.” which looks like it might be ready for release by the end of April.

Naturally, there is a lot of recipe development going on in my house and we have pretty much stopped eating normal meals and are now on the “test recipe diet.” Because Swank (my nickname for the next book) is about throwing a groovy party, its all about the appetizers and nibbles. Here is a short list of some of the new recipes going into the book:

  1. Mimosa Jam
  2. Andouilli with mimosa jam
  3. Reuben egg rolls
  4. Chicken and waffle skewers
  5. Chicken cordon bleu empanadas
  6. Krab in shells

I think that recipe development is one of my favorite hobbies when it comes to cooking. I love the creativity behind it and working with a variety of flavors. I also love the diversity with which I can work when it comes to those flavors and finding a way to mix and match ethnicities to create something completely new and unexpected.

Speaking of new and unexpected, I am tossing around the idea of doing a few “how-to” videos to go along with the cookbook. I think it would be a fun addition to the book and something different for Kindle readers.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

