Where the great ideas come from

Image

Today is Sunday. After a morning in the trenches of breakfast heaven, I appreciate the silence of my tiny apartment, my cat, and being surrounded by the comfort of my cookbooks. The clattering of dishes becomes the ticking of the mantle clock. The constant voices of my linemen become the purring of my cat.

I wait all week for these few hours I can come home to an empty house and just create and write.

This afternoon my muse for creativity will be two New York Strip steaks and I could not be more excited. Accompanying these steaks will be glazed pearl onions and roasted potatoes.

What will your muse be in the kitchen today?

Leave a Reply

